Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Icc T20 World Cup-2014

Icc T20 World Cup-2014 Bangladesh will be the fourth International Cricket Council World T20 Competition, International Cricket Council T20 World Cup cricket 2014 is an international Twenty20 Cricket tournament that will be held in between September and October 2014. B.C.B was expected to be the host as announced by the International Cricket Council in 2006. This will be second and consecutive time that an Asian country will host this event (previous - Sri Lanka). It will be expanded from twelve to sixteen teams, giving a boost to associate members who want more involvement in the shortest format of the games, the expanded tournament means the 10 full members will be joined by six qualifiers from the 95 remaining cricketing nations. The cricket board also approved three additional Twenty20 internationals to be played in the years in which the World Twenty20 is scheduled. Current rules are limiting the number of T20 internationals to a maximum of 12 per team.


The fixtures and participating teams have not yet been posted by the International Cricket Council, The independent report also takes aim at the International Cricket Council’s ethics and, in effect, the test-playing nations with a number of measures aimed at weeding out of corruption. It calls for all conflicts of interest to be “declared, assessed and addressed” and that a director who has a conflict of interest and who stands to benefit should be excluded from decision-making matters. The fixture of T20 World Cup would be revealed once, Qualifier round of International Cricket Council World Twenty20 2014 Not yet over. Tournament is likely to be the mix of Robin Round and Knockout

Fixtures and Venues of The 2014 International Cricket Council World Twenty20 will host a probable of 54 matches for men and women teams, 39 for men and 15 for women.in twenty days’ time, the proposed tournament will be from 1st April to 20th April. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (B.C.B) has proposed to host matches in 8 stadiums across the country.

The hosts of International Cricket Council T20 Cricket World Cup are decided on the basis of the bids made by the nations interested in holding the championship. It is the executive committee of the International Cricket Council (ICC) that votes on the bids, selecting the host countries. It had been decided that the first two tournaments will be held in South Africa and England, since they had opted the Twenty20 format in the earliest stages only. The hosts of International Cricket Council T20 World Cup, till 2014, have and will be: 2007 in South Africa then 2009 in England, 2010 in West Indies, 2012 in Sri Lanka, 2014 in Bangladesh and 2016 in India

If you are a Cricket fan searching for International Cricket Council World Twenty20 2014 Venues, Fixtures, Schedule, live streaming, theme song, Tickets, Teams, Squads, News, Events, Live score, Points Table, Highlights, Logo, Mascot then you need not to go elsewhere as you will get information on T20 World Cup 2014 fixtures, T20 World Cup 2014 venue, T20 World Cup 2014 teams, International Cricket Council T20 World Cup 2014 schedule, International Cricket Council T20 cricket world cup 2014 live streaming, T20 2014 theme song, WT20 2014 Tickets, International Cricket Council WT20 2014 Squads, Twenty20 World Cup 2014 Live score, International Cricket Council World Twenty20 cricket 2014 Points Table, International Cricket Council Twenty20 cricket World Cup 2014 Logo Mascot and every other info about International Cricket Council World Twenty20 2014 Will be here.